School News

Four Newly Elected Board Members at SC Whitmore School

Press Releases

Columbia, SC – SC Whitmore School (SCWS), a virtual public high school and member school of the SC Public Charter School District, has four newly elected board members. These new members will serve terms of one or two years. They will join the board to share their areas of expertise with the SC Whitmore School Community. The four new members have a wide range of professional backgrounds, including education, foundation development, and business. 

As our school serves the entire state of South Carolina, our new members are from almost every area in our state. The new members include Timothy Behling of Aiken, Leah Crosby of Ravenel, Matt Rogers of Mauldin, and Ericka Hursey of Eastover.

SCWS Principal, Ebone’ Adams said, “We are excited to begin working with our new board members who are committed to advocating for SC Whitmore School. With their professional experience and contributions, we foresee SC Whitmore continuing on the path of school improvement and student achievement.”

SC Whitmore School will host four board meetings this year on September 8, 2022, December 8, 2022, March 9, 2023, and June 8, 2023, with a live streaming option new this school year. Please check our website for more details about our board meetings.

Executive Director Kim Dunbar said, “We are thankful that such strong advocates of students in SC have chosen to bring their talents and support to SC Whitmore School. We look forward to new records and working together to make SCWS a place for all students to learn and be successful no matter their zip code or life circumstances.”

Back to School News

Together We Achieve

Let us introduce you to the SC Whitmore School Advantage and help you reimagine your journey.